Ignite the flame that will help you guide your way through the darkness and return with a story to tell.

Welcome to what is Gothic

Welcome to my website. It is still very new and I am still preparing, but here is what you can expect to find. Gothic Literature and the history of how it came to be known as Gothic is what I want to share and have you help me share. In this website I shall tells stories of what I find in both history and literature through both the physical structures of Gothic architecture and through the authors and their stories they once told. I shall share with you names like Le Fanu, Brown, Stoker, Radcliffe, Lewis, Arms, and many others that are all a part of the Medieval Modern World.  Give me time and I promise to be back.

Etching by John Taylor Arms

Thoughts?

